I am not getting what I want

 

fullsizeoutput_ee.jpeg

Alhamdulillah (الحمد لله)

“All praise is due to Allah”

I must admit I had a bad habit before. I usually throw up tantrums when I don’t get what I want. I was not born with a silver spoon in my mouth but I didn’t feel that I was deprived of the necessary things I needed in my life either. Due to my innocence, May Allah forgive me, I usually feel bad when I don’t get the dress that I want, the toys, the shoes, the bags, all the worldly things. Everything that matters to me is to have this materialistic things to feel that I am better.

I will be lying if I will say that I don’t want any of these things now. Yes I do still want to have a good laptop, a good phone, a nice bag, nice jewelries and girly stuffs but this time, I learned to be contented and satisfied with what I have.

This time, I learned how to say Alhamdulillah

Saying Alhamdulillah is not enough at all unless you totally accept it in your heart. Accept that we cannot have everything in this world and accept that we are more than luckier to have what we have now in our hands compare to other people.

I may not have LV, MK, CH, P, G, B or bags that most of the girls are drooling at but Alhamdulillah, I have bags good enough to hold my stuffs.

I may not have expensive shoes but Alhamdulillah, I am blessed enough not to walk with bare feet.

I may not have branded clothes but Alhamdulillah, I have something to wear to cover myself and warm me during winter.

I may not have tasted the fancy foods but Alhamdulillah, I have food to put in my mouth.

I may not have a huge house but Alhamdulillah, I have a home with my husband  to keep us safe and provide shelter for us.

These are just the few things I am grateful of.

And among these blessings, the most I am grateful for is the gift of Islam. Alhamdulillah!

It is impossible for me to count all the blessings that I am receiving from the Most Generous, The Provider, The All-Giving Creator, Allah.

Somebody told me, being satisfied with what Allah has given you now is to show that you are grateful  with everything He has given. Be happy with what you have no matter what it is  because every small thing is a gift from Allah. 

And how about the things I want but I am not getting? Still, I am saying Alhamdulillah!

Allah is All-Knowing, All-Wise. I believe He knows what is the best for me. I may have plans but He has greater plans for me. And trusting Allah completely is making it easy for me to accept everything and live with what He has provided for me.

What happened to my career may not be the one I planned, but I believe Allah is preparing me for something greater than being a nurse. And I will make use of this time that He has given me to do things that pleases Him.

Don’t lose hope.

Keep the faith.

Keep on praying.

Allah is All-Hearing.

Leave a Reply

