A glimpse

Today I was clearing up my phone’s photo albums to save up some memory and I came across with these precious photos. It was indeed a blessing that Allah عز و جل facilitated for me an opportunity to visit the Holy Masjid of Prophet Muhammad ﷺ. Please don’t think that I am showing off for posting this, instead, I just want to share the experience I had and I am asking Allah to bring all the Muslims in the Holy City of Makkah and Madina. Ya Rabb!

I will not tell much details about our trip but if you want to ask some things, it will be my pleasure to answer you if I can. In shaa Allah.

img_4089

The beautiful view from my hotel room.

My husband and I went here last year during the holy month of Ramadan. Personally, I would like to live here. The surrounding is so serene and it keeps my heart at peace. SubhanAllah!

Luckily, there was an exhibit going on there last year when we went. I don’t have any idea if it is still open nowadays but I hope it is because it is so beneficial.

They had an exhibit of the 99 Names of Allah, The life of the Prophet Muhammadﷺ and the Holy Qur’an.

We were able to see the old hand-written Qur’ans with pure gold used as ink, written in deer skin and in different sizes! Here are some of the snaps.

I’m sorry my photos don’t give justice to the beauty of the Qur’an. They are so magnificent when  you will see it for real. Ma shaa Allah!

 

 

6 Comments

  1. SubhanAllah beautiful view and the weather. Allah is blessed. May Allah azza wa jal accept your ibadahs and bless us all to visit and worship Him in His House and Madinah. Indeed, we belong to Allah and unto Him we shall return.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

