Quick Post before signing off

Two days before the month of Ramadan starts In shaa Allah. 

Allahuma Balighna Ramadan!

I have read a lot of beautiful reminders from the blogs I follow and I’m sure they will be helpful for me this coming Ramadan, Jazakum Allahu Khairan to all of you. May Allah reward you for your good deeds. Ya Rabb!

So let me have this last post before I take hiatus from blogging for a month.


I still have one pending Blue Sky Tag from Ashley of Muslimah According to Me (One of the blogs I always follow because she writes beautifully and her blog is so informative!) Thanks for nominating me! And because I know everybody is busy preparing for Ramadan, I will break the rule once again by not nominating anyone. lol

So here are my answers to Ashley’s questions:

1.Favorite breakfast food?

-Pancakes with overflowing pancake syrup! lol

2.Which ayah/surah of the Qur’an really goes to your heart?

-A lot! but I remember when I was new to Islam, I cried a lot when I read Surah Al-Qariah. 

3.Most interesting place you’ve ever visited?

The only places I would like to go back again and again and again, Makkah and Madinah In shaa Allah

4.What are your hobbies?

-reading books, baking, eating and sleeping haha

5.What word/phrase drives you bananas when people use it?

-not a word but this hand gesture the Arabs are using which means wait hehe

Wait

6.When do you do your best writing for your blog?

-whenever something comes into my mind

7.Which of the five daily prayers is your favorite?

-Fajr prayer

8.Where would you rather live, city or small, rural town?

City (City of Makkah and Madina) 

9.Your favorite summer fruit?

-Watermelon, although I get annoyed with the seeds hehe

10.What are you currently reading?

-I’m finishing now the Biography of Abu Bakr RA

11.What was you “dream job” as a kid?

-Doctor


I have decorated our house a little bit for the Ramadan. I bought these lanterns in a cheap shop while the candle holders are from before. Don’t worry, I am not forgetting that Ramadan is not for feasting but more of doing ‘Ibadaah.

Two years ago, I went to a symposium about preparation for Ramadan and I remember one of the things they talked about Ramadan divided into three parts – the first ten days, the middle and the last ten days. I will leave you with this:

fullsizeoutput_2b7
Image from QuranReading.com

Let’s spend this Ramadan as if it’s the last. Let’s give our best shot and aim to collect a lot of hasanats (credit for good deeds) In Shaa Allah!

May Allah accepts our fasting, good deeds and ‘Ibadaah. Ya Rabb!


P.S. I might go to Makkah for Umrah and visit Madina, In shaa Allah. If you have any specific dua you want me to ask, just email me through my contact.

Ramadan Mubarak! ❤️

9 Replies to “Quick Post before signing off”

  1. MashaAllah. Very interesting post.
    Ah! Ramadan in Saudi Arabia has a completely different vibe and excitement.
    Please pray for me and my family too. May Allah grant us the opportunity to visit Harmain again and again.
    تقبل الله منا و منكم صيامنا و قيامنا و صالح الاعمالنا
    I hope I managed to write the above dua gramatically correct.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Indeed. I have experienced Ramadan in a non-Islamic country and it was difficult for me, especially I was new to Islam that time. Alhamdulillah

      I will include you in my prayers. Ameen. May Allah facilitate for us in going back to Haramain again and again. Ya RAbb! ❤️

      Ameen to you dua!
      (I’m not good at Arabic grammar hehe)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ohh MashaAllah decorations look lovely! ❤
    May you have a lovely Ramdan!
    AND OMG YAAAY! You are going for Umrah! 😀 You must be so excited! ❤
    Please pray for me! ❤ There are so many things we all need prayers for.
    I will mention just two for now. Pray that we all are saved from the torment of grave and enter Jannat ul Ferdaws!
    And that my friends and I get a high GPA and enter the major we want. Jazakillah khair Sis! May Allah SWT make your travel and return safe and awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ramadan Mubarak my dear! ❤️

      Just finished praying for Maghrib here in KSA. I’m doing my last check in my blog coz I will list in a paper your duas while waiting for ‘Ishaa prayer. Taraweeh will start tonight!

      Ameen for your duas ❤️
      AsSalam Alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu!

      Like

      1. To you as well! 😀 May Allah SWT make this Ramadan the best and may He bless you and yoru family immensely! 💜
        Ohh MashaAllah welcome to the Kingdom! ❤
        IN SHA ALLAH! Lovley!
        Waalikumasalam warahmatuillahi wa barakatuhu.

        Like

  3. As Salaamu Alaikum wa Rahmatulahi sister! I pray that your Ramadan was successful, that you made plenty Du’a and Allah forgives all of your sins and grants your Mercy and Barakah ❤

    I wanted to get in touch with you if that's ok? I hope that you get this message after Ramadan and if there is a way I can contact you (FB or E-mail) please let me know, if that suits you!

    Jazak Allah Kheir, may Allah bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

